First Year Council

For First Year Islanders - By First Year Islanders. Established: 2017

The First Year Council shall consist of first year islanders working to make the first-year experience at TAMU-CC the best it can be. Within the Student Government Association, the First Year Council will work to provide leadership opportunities for first-year students, help first-year students grow as leaders, and represent the best interest of first-year students. The First Year Council is to be introduced to the Student Government Association's processes and procedures to prepare to represent the students of TAMU-CC.

The SGA Office is located in the University Center Student Involvement Center Room 218L. For issues or concerns, you may contact the SGA office at 361-825-5745.


First Year Council Executive Committee

Jordan Nellums
FYC President
Jordan Nellums
FYC Vice President
Bella Matheson
FYC Secretary

First Year Council Legislative

Photo of Jordan Nellums 
Freshman Senator
Jordan Nellums
Photo of Stormie Gutierrez 
Freshman Senator
Stormie Gutierrez
Freshman Senator
Kristen Jones